| Older
| Rings
| G-Book
| Bio
| Profile
| Notes
| Design
|

what? you're leaving?
Wednesday, Jul. 28, 2004 @ 11:47 p.m.

alberto, the man who took half an hour out of my morning on monday in a vain attempt to convince me i was a baseball player, stopped me as i was signing out five minutes before my shift ended.

alb - what? you're leaving early?

I - technically no. i have to go to housekeeping to fill out an inventory slip for an umbrella i found in the ballroom, and then go the basement to hand off my radio, and to the lobby to sign in the keys. by the time i swipe out at the staff caf it should be eight o'clock.

alb - well you shouldn't sign out early.

I - that's true.

*four minutes of silence*

I - see you tomorrow.

alb - okay, have a good night!

a diary entry about work. that's new.

<< the past or my future>>