| Older
| Rings
| G-Book
| Bio
| Profile
| Notes
| Design
|

boo doom ba da
Friday, Jul. 11, 2003 @ 2:49 p.m.

Today I am to attend a Toga party. I will not be donning a toga, however, as it conflicts strictly with my code of ethics. And besides this, I have only today purchased clothing at American Eagle Outfitters (my new employer who fed me hours of commercials until I wanted to say what I'm going to say next) which I am eager to show off in public...although I'm certain that they will all both fade and ruin during their first run through the laundry.

I don't know anyone who will be at the party. It's being held by a pseudo-prep guy (who wears a lot of American Eagle, coincidentally) who's a friend of my boyfriend. And boyfriend (Ryan) is in Ottawa, so I'm going with another of his friends (Pam). And, as mentioned, my style of dress will be as far from Greek as I can get without moving to the west coast. The more I think about these facts, the less I expect I will belong. Which I am happy to say--all things considered--matters naught. For you see there will be drinking.

<< the past or my future>>