| Older
| Rings
| G-Book
| Bio
| Profile
| Notes
| Design
|

thirty three days to a new lifestyle
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005 @ 11:31 p.m.

pick up like you were never gone.

it's been a while coming, but i bought myself a new way of life in a trendy commercial venue the other day. i've shifted lifestyles enough that, although i should be happy to settle on one, i know this is not the last time i'll change my ways. i could be happy in a small apartment with a docile animal and a boy. with a few intriguing purchases. this, my newfound hopeful melancholy, is compiled successively of each new experience i endure. tooth-pull happiness. able to convince myself the pain will be over soon, which it will be as it is replaced by a new pain.

today's new lifestyle is all about anticipating my ironic happy ending, in which i am certain to die of asbestos in one way or another.

<< the past or my future>>