| Older
| Rings
| G-Book
| Bio
| Profile
| Notes
| Design
|

the future lies in space travel
Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007 @ 2:05 p.m.

another day, another primary reason to invest time and money in space travel. there is something else out there for me. if this is all, i fear i have been bound against my will to a catastrophic letdown.

enduring half-hearted attempts at religious conversion causes me some dismay. last night, i managed a smile as i refused the flyer and excused myself politely from that and most other situations. to home, to bed, and back again.

this morning i woke up early to demotivate the lesser staff, promptly returning to bed when i was through. there's no such thing as a day off in my line of work, even tuesdays.

although i suspect what i want is a more convincing slice of nothing, i have been known to settle for a better distraction, a pocket full of posies or the ability to shut off two thirds of my brain at will (read: drunkenness).

<< the past or my future>>