| Older
| Rings
| G-Book
| Bio
| Profile
| Notes
| Design
|

seven underground
Thursday, Jun. 05, 2003 @ 7:56 p.m.

I'm sure this is all a test.

I'll get out of my pajamas, but not before tomorrow. Because until then, I inherit the earth! The earth, as contained within my painstakenly created game of 'the Sims'...rather than, of course, the earth as it is seven feet below it's surface. That's the earth, as contained within my extensive white basement apartment. This is, however, where I play the Sims.

The Sims. A valuable life-lesson-learning tool. Only today, it reminded me that we're all going to die insignificant deaths. Working, playing, sleeping...repeating that a hundred thousand times...the little Sims are only working towards an end.

I'm tired of putting meaning into things that require none. If I'm capable of living, let me live. If I like shelter, let me seek it out or build it. And if my master drops me in a pool and removes the ladders, may I die a timely death. The Sims have opened my eyes.

have we lost what it takes to advance? have we peaked too soon? if the world is so green, then why does it scream under a blue moon?

<< the past or my future>>