| Older
| Rings
| G-Book
| Bio
| Profile
| Notes
| Design
|

twenty-three years in the making
Friday, Apr. 08, 2005 @ 9:50 p.m.

viva la vida.
today i wouldn't seriously consider myself stifled in a one-horse town. and i'd set myself apart from the drunkards down the road only by the way i hold my head, if not my consummate sobriety (although one flows from the other).
(so to speak.)
not waiting any longer for a fresh restart. i've remembered entropy--you will recall--and renewal has lost its mentionable lustre. i'm new twice over and i've never really changed. not surprised for it either.
i'm going to the pancake festival tomorrow, rather than seeking an escape from the monotony everyone else is busy evading.
at the bottom of the bottle my rowdy next-door-neighbour is finding a happy birthday and i am finding one final drip of gingerale.
three days following a happy birthday.

<< the past or my future>>