| Older
| Rings
| G-Book
| Bio
| Profile
| Notes
| Design
|

you're wonderful, and it's beautiful
Tuesday, Oct. 12, 2004 @ 9:29 a.m.

i haven't left the apartment in four days and i have to leave today, to go to work. thinking about it makes me suddenly anthrophobic. thinking about not going to work makes me feel like a copout. most of the time these days, i think about elliot smith. and about what he read before he died.

i guess it doesn't matter.

dinner turned out well. i am officially capable of preparing a complicated meal, precisely and with little instruction. my parents said they were proud of me. my shock at this was compounded by four, being that it was the first time in four years--the same that began with university education and ended in full-time menial labour--that they've said anything of the kind.

still nostalgic, but sorry for it.

<< the past or my future>>