| Older
| Rings
| G-Book
| Bio
| Profile
| Notes
| Design
|

bus, bus, train, bus...next year we buy a car
Friday, Nov. 28, 2003 @ 11:05 a.m.

At least this trip home will only take three and a half hours. As opposed to its usual four and three quarters when I have to wake up at 5:30 to get on the first bus with the commuters. I would never take on a job that involves such an untimely wake up.

Except when I used to walk cows. Although that was really more of an employment of my time than a job. It did pay. And yet...it didn't.

Tomorrow I pay little old ladies for their handiwork. The (god, what is it now? ninth?) annual Mono Amaranth Public School Christmas Craft and Fun Fair, which my very mother suggested and organized its first year, occurs tomorrow. And strangely, very little has changed since its start, because my mother is very thorough. My father pointed that out to me last week. He's having complications with his cataract surgery, so he's going to the doctor today again. He was supposed to pick me up at the bus stop, but now it will inevitably be my loving mother racing toward me in her silver Tercel at a speed that asian engineering was never meant to reach. She stops only for seventeen seconds to let me in, and with all my Christmas luggage (presents, for you see I'm generous and receive discounts) it will be a tight window. I will have to do a warm up run now. Please excuse me.

<< the past or my future>>