| Older
| Rings
| G-Book
| Bio
| Profile
| Notes
| Design
|

pretty, shiny, happy
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2003 @ 12:48 p.m.

I don't wear a mask. And I don't mean that in the way my psych prof does, to say we are different people in different circumstances: I-am-daughter-I-am-math-club-member-I-am-alcoholic. Calling a difference of behaviour a mask is silly and childish. Anyway, it's incorrect wording. Do you wear a mask when we're visiting?

Things I say and do don't always make it to this page. Smiling with friends and reading good books and playing with these amazing no-pop bubbles that you can catch in your hands if you don't mind being sticky for a while afterward. Taking pictures in the sunshine, rollerblading, going to the films, buying ice cream, candy, shiny objects, and watching people through the glass at the top of the student centre. Walking the streets of a better city with an old friend. They don't strike my wont to write, and lonliness and dischord do. I write about them less. Lately, seldom.

But I did today. And I'm feeling pretty, shiny, happy and I thought you deserved to know.

<< the past or my future>>