| Older
| Rings
| G-Book
| Bio
| Profile
| Notes
| Design
|

diary ad disasters
Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2003 @ 4:33 p.m.

All of the diary ad's in Diaryland lead--with shockingly few exceptions--to terrible, terrible, unoriginal writing.

Recently, I clicked on banner ads and found some rare gems. Some quotes [citation free, for your own safety]:

"Flossing like a muthafukka. My teeth, yo."

"I can't believe I actually forgot which eye already had a contact in it."

"I cannot help but wonder if the parents of the dead soldiers think their children's lives was worth this war..."

"we'll meet monthy and discuss sanitary issues like how *NOT* to bring dead animals into your house because you are a RE-TARD, because this attracts flies and yes even maggots."

"it would have been really cool if there was something more of a women in rock festival instead of the safe lilith fair. it's just that media coverage is so dominated by appealing to the masses, and if it's seen as the least bit controversial it's usually pulled."

"I did see a picture of me from february and I was hot."

"He kept his goatee, clean kept, but yet still rough looking."

In fact, the only diary I like enough to return (every day) is Malice in Wonderland**:

It is chock full of vitamins and other important things. Or least, it has been since I began reading it.

[**This includes my own.]

<< the past or my future>>