| Older
| Rings
| G-Book
| Bio
| Profile
| Notes
| Design
|

tomorrow's coming around a hairpin curve in the road...
Saturday, Jul. 03, 2004 @ 12:51 a.m.

...she's got a run in her stocking and she's missing the heel of her shoe. got up this morning, rolled out of bed. i spilled a diet coke called my mother, said hi but what i meant to say was why is your life a joke? then i went down to that ugly bar and i clicked my heels three times just like you said and I climbed the road to your empty house. the anticipation was a turn on, but you let me down cause I stood on that empty stoop alone. i said i'm ready for my close up now mr. demille, i waited for the light but it never shone....well I wonder what you'll do with that expensive piece of land that overlooks a billion years of history i have a sneaking suspicion you will never understand. hey maybe i'll see you down by the rocky & bullwinkle. and we can talk to that charlatan psychic and she can paint a prettier picture of your future.

feeling shiny/fine--sunburnt, but content in every other way...but there'll always be something better, someplace nice and someone different tomorrow and tomorrow and tomorrow, won't there?

i dreamt tomorrow had a prettier face

i dreamt tomorrow would have better things to say.

<< the past or my future>>